Tags

, , , ,

Not many people know how I adore Russian poets, but I do.

That is not to say that I know a lot of them (in fact, off the top of my head, I can only think of Osip Mandelstam and Boris Pasternak), but I adore them indeed.

So I want to try and include them in this years NaNo. Last year’s NaNo had a theme poem*, and so I think I can do something with this year’s poem, too.

The main problem with a theme poem – a Russian theme poem, no less – is that in my experience they lend themselves to bleaker stories. Or maybe I just know bleaker poems. At any rate, I want this years NaNo to be a little lighter than last years**. But I think 225 by Osip Mandelstam could fit the story? I don’t know, I’ll have to go and check.

So, I’ll go do that now 😀

I’ll report back later, if I can stay cognisant that long.

*self promotion there!
**Not hard!

