Tags

, , ,

The title of this post is now a contender for the first line of November’s novel.

What thinkests thou?

Okay, so I know that’s technically cheating, but I don’t care. Maybe I’ll use it, maybe I won’t. But I certainly DON’T want to forget it!

As of yet, the planning is still in it’s early stages. I don’t even know if there will be a prophesy yet. But it’s shaping up to be the sort of idea with a prophesy involved, which is exciting. I’m tempted to give my MC a very obvious name. I was toying about with the idea of calling my MC for the elf story Aislin O’Connoll/Collins/Moran/Carey/Kane. Aislin means ‘a vision, a dream’. The surnames all have something to do with being victorious in battle, or being a mighty warrior. Hey, I know some people think it’s silly, but I like that sort of thing.

Tangent over, I want my MC’s name to be something like that: something that reflects the fact that s/he is someone special – Unlunduners* would call her a Shwazzy**, or something similar. Okay, so I’m the queen of cheese. Who cares? Certainly not me!

So, in the true tradition of all my plans, this one is sprouting a lot of arrows (14, at last count). I take it that means I’m on to a good thing, but you never can tell.

Today has been a two post day. Maybe, later on, there’ll be a number three!

*Un Lun Dun by China Miéville
** Derived from the french choissi.

